Phil Collins - Testify
Atlantic  (2002)
Soft Rock

In Sammlung

CD    12 tracks  (57:18) 
   01   Wake Up Call             05:15
   02   Come With Me             04:34
   03   Testify             06:31
   04   Don't Get Me Started             04:41
   05   Swing Low             05:08
   06   It's Not To Late             03:59
   07   This Love This Heart             04:04
   08   Driving Me Crazy             04:37
   09   The Least You Can Do             04:21
   10   Can't Stop Loving You             04:17
   11   ThruMy Eyes             05:07
   12   You Touch My Heart             04:44
Persönliche Details
Verpackung Jewel Case
Digital/Analog DDD
Audio-Kanäle Stereo
On his first album of new material since 1996, Phil Collins's crisp voice returns to the forefront, as does the booming rhythmic grooves and rich melodies. After taking time out to record his big-band tribute, A Hot Night in Paris, and the Tarzan original soundtrack, the former Genesis drummer-turned-frontman seeks out more familiar territory on Testify. Collins successfully updates his soft rock sound with discreet electronic embellishments and spartan arrangements. It's simple stuff, but it's what Collins does best. Most intriguing is his silky cover of Billy Nicholls's "Can't Stop Loving You" (originally recorded by Leo Sayer on his 1978 self-titled album), but even originals like the effervescent "Wake Up Call" and the shadowy "Swing Low" echo the ambitious reach of his most popular work