Michael Jackson - Bad
Epic  (1987)
General Pop

In Sammlung

CD    11 tracks  (48:35) 
   01   Bad             04:07
   02   The Way You Make Me Feel             04:59
   03   Speed Demon             04:01
   04   Liberian Girl             03:53
   05   Just Good Friends             04:08
   06   Another Part Of Me             03:54
   07   Man In The Mirror             05:19
   08   I Just Can't Stop Loving You             04:25
   09   Dirty Diana             04:52
   10   Smooth Criminal             04:19
   11   Leave Me Alone             04:38
UPC (Barcode) 5099745029020
Digital/Analog DDD
Audio-Kanäle Stereo
Artist Michael Jackson
Album Title Bad
Date of Release 1987 (release) inprint
AMG Rating (Best-of-Artist)
Genre Pop
Styles Pop/Rock, Urban, Dance-Pop
Time 48:10

AMG EXPERT REVIEW: A partially successful attempt to remake Thriller. Interestingly, Jackson did not turn to a softer, more broadly commercial approach but instead upped the dance-rock ante. Songs such as "Dirty Diana" and "Smooth Criminal" found him striding forward in terms of rhythm and beat. And with seven hit singles out of ten tracks (five at #1), this, like Thriller, is in effect a Michael Jackson greatest-hits record, covering 1987-1989. -- William Ruhlmann

Sandra Crouch - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Siedah Garrett - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Michael Jackson - Percussion, Sound Effects, Vocals, Vocals (bckgr), Producer, Vocal Arrangement, Rhythm Arrangements
Steve Stevens - Guitar
Quincy Jones - Producer, Vocal Arrangement, Rhythm Arrangements
Rose Banks - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Letta Mbulu - Chant
Ron Winans - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Maxi Anderson - Vocals (bckgr)
Maxine Anderson - Vocals
Andrae Crouch - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr), Vocal Arrangement
Glen Ballard - Synthesizer, Rhythm Arrangements
John Barnes - Synthesizer, Piano, Arranger, Programming, Vocal Arrangement, String Arrangements, Rhythm Arrangements
Michael Boddicker - Synthesizer, Keyboards
Bill Bottrell - Guitar, Drums, Engineer
Miko Brando - Drums
Terry Britten - Vocal Arrangement, Rhythm Arrangements
Ollie E. Brown - Percussion, Drums, Clapping
Ken Caillat - Engineer
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler - Drums
Paulinho Da Costa - Percussion
Christopher Currell - Synthesizer, Sound Effects
Frank Dileo
Nathan East - Bass, Drums
Voncielle Faggett - Vocals
Geary Faggett - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Matt Forger - Engineer
Eric Gale - Guitar
Humberto Gatica - Drums, Engineer
Douglas Getschall - Drums, Programming
Andrew Gouche - Vocals
Gary Grant - Trumpet
Linda Green - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Bernie Grundman - Mastering
Jerry Hey - Trumpet, Arranger, Horn Arrangements, Rhythm Arrangements
How Now Brown Cow - Percussion
Francine Howard - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Dann Huff - Guitar
Danny Hull - Guitar
Kim Hutchcroft - Saxophone
Paul Jackson, Jr. - Guitar
Craig Johnson - Engineer
Jean Johnson - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Randy Kerber - Synthesizer
Michael Landau - Guitar
Rhett Lawrence - Synthesizer
Graham Lyle - Vocal Arrangement, Rhythm Arrangements
Kevin Maloney - Piano
Brian Malouf - Engineer
Cornelius Mims - Drums, Programming, Drum Programming
Perry Morgan - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Gary Olazabal - Engineer
David Paich - Synthesizer, Keyboards
Eric Persing - Synthesizer, Programming
Greg Phillinganes - Synthesizer, Keyboards, Programming
Steve Porcaro - Synthesizer, Programming
John "J.R." Robinson - Drums
Alfie Silas - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Jimmy Smith - Organ
Bruce Swedien - Spain, Drums, Engineer, Mixing
Randy Waldman - Synthesizer
David Williams - Guitar
Larry Williams - Synthesizer, Saxophone, Wind
Carvin Winans - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Marvin Winans - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Michael Winans - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Stevie Wonder - Synthesizer
Bill Yottrell - Drums
Casey Young - Synclavier
Hugo Zuccarelli
Laura Livingston - Assistant Engineer
Tony Lane - Art Direction
Nancy Donald - Art Direction
Greg Gorman - Photography
Claudio Ordenes - Engineer, Assistant Engineer
Sam Emerson - Photography
Debbie Johnson - Assistant Engineer
Matthew Rolston - Photography
Brad Sundberg - Assistant Engineer
Tom Jones - Engineer

CD Epic EK-40600
1987 LP Epic 4502901
CS Epic OET-40600
LP Epic OE-40600
PD Epic 9E9-44043
CS Sony EPSC-69007
LP Sony EPSL-69007